Ithaka , Greece

Ithaca is an island in the Ionian Sea, west of the Greek mainland and northeast of Kefalonia. It is part of the archipelago of the Ionian Islands and has about 3200 inhabitants and an area of ​​96 km ². Its capital city is Vathy.

It is the island of Kefalonia the prefecture of Kefalonia which it forms a municipality in its own right. Ithaca is separated from Kefalonia by a wide channel 2 to 4 km.


Leave a Reply