The Blacksea Region, Turkey, (Turkish: Karadeniz Bölgesi)

The Black Sea region is one of the seven regions of Turkey and includes almost all of the provinces bordering the Black Sea. It is bordered to the north by the Black Sea, to the east by Georgia, south by the region of Eastern Anatolia and the Central Anatolia, and to the west by the Marmara.

It covers 121,422 km2 or 15.37% of the total area of Turkey. The region has 7,636,000 inhabitants, representing approximately 10.68% of the population.

The Black Sea coast receives the greatest amount of precipitation and is the only region of Turkey that receives rainfall throughout the year. The eastern part of the coast receives an average of 2 500millimètres of rainfall per year.

. black sea, turkey_1 black sea, turkey_ black sea, turkey black sea_turkeyblack sea, turkey_2